Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi: Hotel Review

We recently spent 24 hours in Abu Dhabi and fell in love with Beach Rotana, a five-star resort located right in the heart of the city and the perfect mix of Arabian hospitality and contemporary luxury.

Beach Rotana's grand lobby

We were drawn to Beach Rotana by it’s superb location; less than a thirty-minute drive from the airport, seconds from the beach and directly connected to the shops and services of Abu Dhabi Mall.

Beach Rotana is perfect for those not only wanting to explore Abu Dhabi, but also relax and soak up the sun.

On arrival we were overwhelmed by the hotel lobby’s high ceilings and lavish decor. Opened in 1993, the hotel has perfected it’s guest services over the years. Check-in was hassle-free and we were greeted by friendly, smiling staff throughout our entire stay.

Our premium room had a private balcony offering spectacular views across Abu Dhabi’s skyline.

The premium room had a private balcony offering spectacular views across Abu Dhabi's skyline

The perfect place to watch the sun go down

The room was bright and spacious and had absolutely everything ready for our arrival.

Premium room at Beach Rotana

We were impressed with the array of amenities in the room; from luxury L’Occitane toiletries to an iPod docking station and satellite TV.

We loved wandering through Beach Rotana’s tropical gardens. The private beach club and temperature-controlled infinity pool are just a handful of the hotel’s 5-star amenities.

Tropical gardens at Beach Rotana

Private Beach at Beach Rotana, Abu Dhabi

The pristine private beach runs alongside the resort

If the beach isn’t your thing, you’ll love the resort’s infinity pool. Of course, we found it difficult to tear ourselves away from the awesome cocktail selection at the swim-up bar.

The hotel also has a water sports centre, tennis and squash courts alongside an air-conditoned gym. You can treat yourself at the hotel’s spa, Zen, which offers facials, massages, and beauty treatments.

We were particularly impressed with the food on offer at Beach Rotana; there are 11 restaurants and bars throughout the resort offering a range of cuisines from French-Polynesian to German.

We ate at Finz, the hotel’s seafood restaurant that has a reputation of serving some of the best and most fresh seafood in Abu Dhabi.

Finz Seafood Restaurant, Abu Dhabi

We fell in love with the restaurant’s picturesque setting, perched on the water’s edge with stunning views across the shore.

Finz seafood restaurant, Abu Dhabi

Recently relaunched, Finz has perfected it’s menu and uses influences from North Africa

The food was as incredible as the view; our favourite dishes were the seared yellow fin tuna and pan seared sea scallops with braised beef short ribs.

Don’t leave without sampling the ‘cocktail of the month,’ a unique flavoursome cocktail that’s perfected especially for Finz by the head bar man.

Beach Rotana also offers an impressive breakfast buffet at ‘Essence,’ the hotel’s main restaurant, serving up international dishes alongside Indian roti, Chinese congee, Arabic mezze and a large cheese selection.

We loved our stay at Beach Rotana and were particularly impressed with the staff – nothing was too much for them and everybody was so kind and friendly during our stay.

It was a great base for us to not only explore Abu Dhabi, but also enjoy the sun, sea and sand in a relaxing environment with an impressive array of restaurants and bars.

Be sure to check out the Beach Rotana’s website for packages and offers which include special deals on golf, brunch and business breaks.

The accommodation and food mentioned in this post were provided in exchange for an honest review. As always, all opinions are our own.

Heading to Abu Dhabi? Don’t forget to check out our post How To Make The Most of 24 Hours in Abu Dhabi.

Like this post? Pin it!

 

Share:

28 Comments

  1. 17th October 2017 / 7:24 am

    Abu Dhabi is on our list for long and this post gives us all the more reasons to go and stay st this gorgeous location. Thanks for sharing

  2. 17th October 2017 / 3:37 am

    Dhabi hotel is best hotel

  3. 16th October 2017 / 5:25 am

    Abu Dhabi has surely been on my mind for traveling since 2-3 months now. Thanks that I know of a great place to base myself at. It looks super awesome, especially the interiors – they look comfy and luxurious! Good to know they feature L’Occitane products.

  4. 16th October 2017 / 5:11 am

    The Beach Rotana looks so lavish right down to the food! The balcony area looking over the skyline looks absolutely stunning. I love reading about places like this, gives me something to look forward to when I visit 🙂

  5. 16th October 2017 / 4:57 am

    That balcony view looks awesome to watch the sunset! And the room so airy and comfortable to chill 🙂

  6. 15th October 2017 / 1:11 am

    What a pretty hotel! I think this would be a great place for anyone who loves all inclusive…and does not really care if they go anywhere else. 🙂 No need to! If you are the photographer, the pictures are really suberb!

  7. 13th October 2017 / 4:45 am

    Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi looks like a great hotel option. I loved the location and delicious food on the counter. The room looks spacious and luxurious. But what I loved the most was the infinity pool. I can spend a lot of time there.

  8. 13th October 2017 / 1:31 am

    This hotel alone would be a good reason to visit Abu Dhabi! I love the hall and it seems like everything went great with all the facilities and services. Great pictures guys, enjoy your life outside the 9-5 box 😉

  9. 12th October 2017 / 2:54 pm

    What a great choice of hotel for a short stay transit through Abu Dhabi. Love the look of both the private beach and the pool and your room and view from the balcony look really appealing. Good to know about this one so close to the airport too.

  10. 12th October 2017 / 5:55 am

    We appreciate your post with a hands on review of the visit. Prior to reading your post, we have heard or read a cursory mention of Abu Dhabi. We kept our interest and potential trip plans within the periphery to the outer fringes for our consideration. Your post added more intrigue to what looks like a special place and brings Abu Dhabi closer to consideration in the many opportunities to visit. Thanks for sharing.

  11. 12th October 2017 / 1:49 am

    We haven’t been to Abu Dhabi yet but would love to soon. The hotel looks really nice and it’s so great it’s right next to the beach. I assumed Abu Dhabi would be very similar to Dubai and didn’t know they have beaches. The welcome cakes look tasty!

  12. 11th October 2017 / 3:11 pm

    I was in Abu Dhabi a few months ago and wish I’d known about this hotel. It looks very plush. I love the pool area and the fact that it is centrally located.

  13. 11th October 2017 / 12:45 am

    What a great location and luxurious interiors! I loved the view from Balcony. So much water in Abu Dhabi! The beach scene is really gorgeous! The food spread too won me over. Hoping to have a stay there some day.

  14. 10th October 2017 / 11:50 pm

    The lobby and the food look exquisite. I’ve been to the UAE but never to Abu Dhabi and now I know where to book. Thanks for the info.

  15. 10th October 2017 / 11:44 pm

    Abu Dhabi is a place I have yet to visit, but certainly would love to….sooner rather than later. I don’t do well in hot environments though, so I think that is what has been delaying me from visiting. This Hotel looks as if the heat would not be a factor though, as the pool is likely somewhere you could just sit and lounge all day until you take your dinner by the fabulous views near the pier. This is going to get saved for the future when I visit most definitely.

  16. 10th October 2017 / 2:26 pm

    I lived in Abu dhabi for many years and Beach Rotana was my favorite. The view of sea and skyline from its private beach is amazing. Rooms are also luxurious and food is also famous. The blue waters of beach in Abudhabi is so inviting.

  17. 10th October 2017 / 2:25 am

    The view from that window is amazing! And the seefood seems delicious, I would love to visit Abu Dhabi!

  18. Susanna
    9th October 2017 / 8:30 pm

    Look like a great place to stay! It’s a bummer you only had 24 hours there. I would love to hang out on the beach all day and then finish up the evening with some of that divine looking food! I’ll keep this in mind if I ever find myself in the area.

  19. 9th October 2017 / 7:12 pm

    So interesting, as a Canadian we never hear about exploring the Middle East and places like Dubai but all my British friends rave about the region and the hotels. It certainly gives me food for thought and new territories to explore.

  20. 6th October 2017 / 7:33 pm

    Great property! Luxury is not exactly my thing but the sheer opulence of this place is impressive, to be honest. I did not even know that Abu Dhabi has such turquoise shores. Gimme a good deal on golf and I’ll be up for it.

  21. 3rd October 2017 / 1:27 pm

    We like the Rotana hotels. Just simple and has everything you need without boosting too much luxury in your face, which can be sometimes tiring. You make us want to go back! To both Abu Dhabi and Rotana… considering it’s only an hour drive for us!

  22. 3rd October 2017 / 12:52 am

    This is a pretty lovely review of the property. Everything from the content to the pictures are just perfect. I love reading such hotel reviews that gives me a kind of first hand experience. Beach Rotana is beautiful. I am sure you had a great stay.

  23. 2nd October 2017 / 9:41 pm

    Indeed luxury. A great review like this makes it easier for one to get it all together and make your choice. The avocado dish, whatever is mixed with I don’t want to know because is just appealing to the eye! Thanks for sharing!

  24. 2nd October 2017 / 9:17 am

    I want to eat all those treats you had in your hotel room! And it’s fabulous to know they understand the importance of customer service. I also judge a hotel by the quality of their toiletries, so I’m very impressed they feature L’Occitane products!

  25. 2nd October 2017 / 3:42 am

    I have been to Abu Dhabi and happen to get a chance to stay in this amazing hotel. Rotana is no doubt a very amazing hotel. I would love to go there again soon 🙂

  26. 2nd October 2017 / 2:51 am

    If I were going to Abu Dhabi, I would want to stay in a place like this. I am a little nervous to go there, but I feel like I would be okay in a luxury resort. The beach looks beautiful, but I don’t know if I’d ever leave the infinity pool! The food looks so delicious. I definitely would want to eat at the restaurant by the water. Abu Dhabi looks gorgeous and fun!

  27. 2nd October 2017 / 2:00 am

    Now these are some very luxurious and amazing impressions from such a nice place. We haven’t been to Abu Dhabi yet but heard already many stories from the luxury and your impressions totally confirm that. The private beach looks beautiful but the best are really the shots from the food. I got so hungry just by looking at them, I can imagine this was truly a unique experience! All in all this looks like a perfect relaxing trip, amazing hotel room, great food and such pool… perfect!

  28. 1st October 2017 / 5:42 pm

    What a perfect way to spend 24 hours! The dinner you had at Finz looks amazing! Thank you for this thoughtful post!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.